you are my inspiration

12 Aug

You are my inspiration,
I suppose you wonder why

It’s because I’ve watched you remain true to the things you’ve expressed ~ unwavering

You have an incredible gift of loving at times I wonder how

I’ve seen your faith breathe life into otherwise hopeless situations ~ never doubting

The truthfulness of who you are the kind things you do
~ so naturally

You are my inspiration
I hope this explains why

– Cynthia Martin

I just wanted to take a moment to acknowledge all of the wonderful women I have encountered.  I’ve been inspired by so many of you over the years.  Not because of major accomplishments, but for personal victories.  As women, we deal with a lot of things.  We juggle family and careers. Many times, prayer is the only thing we have to hold on to.  But in our prayer closet is where we gain strength and resolve to stand another day.

I don’t have a lot to say today.  Simply reflecting. Tomorrow, I will celebrate 49 years of living. I can’t help but think of the many women that God has blessed me to connect with, learn from, and be inspired by. I just wanted to remind you that you are an inspiration, even when you think no one is looking.

May God truly bless you…

All my love

cynthia martin

6 Responses to “you are my inspiration”

  1. Mekida Hayes August 12, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    You are so awesome Cynthia! Thank you.

    • soulpositivelyme August 13, 2011 at 9:31 am #

      If there is any awesomeness in me, I owe it to God and all of the awesome and inspirational women who have poured into me. Mekida, you are on that list. You are such a wonderful person. You are genuine. I can’t say enough about you. You know I love you girl!

  2. Nita Mosby Henry August 12, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    Cynthia, enjoy your birthday and thank you for inspiring each of us. Breathing hope into the hopeless is a profound statement and an extraordinary experience.

    Happy Birthday, my friend!

    Nita Henry

    • soulpositivelyme August 13, 2011 at 9:36 am #

      Thanks Nita. It means a lot to me each time I hear from you. You are another dynamic and sincere women that I have had the pleasure of meeting along this journey. You have helped me to see the importance of presenting my words with care and precision. Bet you didn’t know how you have inspired me, but now you do (and that’s just one thing) I thank God for you.

  3. Adrienne N Bryant August 13, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    Thank you for the right poem for this weekend. Is it original ?

    • soulpositivelyme August 14, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

      Yes Adrienne – it is original and I’m glad it blessed you.

Leave a Reply

