what is your passion?

20 May

What is your passion?In the heart of every woman,
there is a strategically placed passion.

The one thing she dreams about,
she envisions herself as ~ she can’t escape.

It is the place where her gifts and talents
lay restlessly waiting to take their place in the scheme of God’s will.

Well ~ the time to walk in your purpose is as near as your ability
to embrace all He has place strategically inside of you.

What is your passion?

This is a poem that God placed in my heart during a time when I was longing for purpose. I’ve come to realize that purpose filled living only need be embraced.

What is dear to your heart?  What triggers the activist in you? What makes your eyes sparkle and your spirit light up when you hear or talk about it?

As women, it is easy to loose ourselves in the demands of those who depend on us, but we must not forget the things that we are passionate about.  It’s never to late to pursue them.  I once met a successful sculptor who picked up her first piece of clay when she was in her mid-fifties.  It wasn’t long before she was being sought and commissioned to create sculptures throughout the country.

I believe that passion is a compass God places in our hearts to help guide us to our divine purpose.

I hope you will do more than read this article, but I pray you will pause, breathe, close your eyes and remember… What is your passion?

5 Responses to “what is your passion?”

  1. Mekida Hayes May 20, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Food for my soul…Thank you Cyn.

  2. shinydigm May 21, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    Shiny Digm is my passion. I have been holding on to this for many years because I didn’t know how to bring it forth. Actually, I am still figuring out how to bring it forth, but shinydigm.wordpress.com is the beginning of me trying to share my gifts with the world.

    Thank you for your posts! Right on time!

    • soulpositivelyme May 21, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

      I looked at your blog – what a wonderful work. Keep doing what you love and watch opportunities open. Prayfully, one day, one step at a time, but just make sure that each day you do something connected to Shinydigm. I can testify that prayer and consistency work.

  3. Candy L. Martin May 21, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    Passion is like the flow of blood through the body, the beat of a heart that lets us know life is in existence.Passion is the wind blowing but you can’t see it only feel it. Passion is the water waves of the ocean giving us a sign of movement and progress filling empty dry places. Passion is the Sun heating the earth causing growth and provision. Passion is the trees standing tall giving oxygen to all in their environment. Passion is God. God is love. My passion is God. Love Sis. Candy Martin

  4. Doc Roberta McClinon May 23, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    I just LOVE your blog! Seeking and pursuing our passion is the thing that gets us up in the morning, keeps us up late at night, it’s the thing that you don’t turn off — even though we must rest, eat, breathe, pray! It’s the thing you would do even if you didn’t get paid to do it! My passion is to teach and educate others on getting and staying healthy through natural means — It’s not just what I DO — It’s who I AM!

    Peace & Blessings To All!

Leave a Reply

