planting good seed to harvest…

22 Apr

planting good seedsIt’s amazing how the sowing and reaping process works.  We have the ability to sow seeds in our lives, as well as the lives we touch–and we will always harvest exactly what we sow. Generally speaking, each seed has the ability to produce in abundance therefore we will also harvest more than we planted.  So the question becomes, what are we planting?  Are we conscientious about the seeds we plant?  Everyday whether we are aware of it or not, we are shaping our futures simply by the seeds we sow.

And God said, Let the earth bring forth grass, the herb yielding seed, and the fruit tree yielding fruit after his kind, whose seed is in itself, upon the earth: and it was so. Genesis 1:11 KJV

This is a principle that was established in the beginning and is true, not only for plants, but for us too.

Don’t be misled—you cannot mock the justice of God. You will always harvest what you plant. Galatians 6:7 NLT

Actually, this is great news because it means that just as a gardener can make choices about what plants to grow in his/her beautiful garden, so can we. So I will ask again, how do we each envision our garden and what seeds are we planting to receive our desired harvest?

I will continue this topic next week. But for today, I just wanted to remind us all to plant good seed.

9 Responses to “planting good seed to harvest…”

  1. Bobbi April 22, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    Congratulations on your blog! I love it, especially the artwork- it’s so cheerful! I look forward to reading more.

    • soulpositivelyme April 22, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

      Thanks Bobbi,
      I feel like this is what I’m suppose to be doing…it feels good!

  2. Barbara G. April 22, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    How nourishing and refreshing; like the rain that falls to the earth to water that which has been planted. This is such a beautiful way to stay connected and to send words to uplift and inspire!

    • soulpositivelyme April 22, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

      As always, thank you for the encouragement. Please, feel free to share this and of course your suggestions are always welcome!

  3. Nzinga April 22, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Thank you for reminding me that I can be more aware of what seeds I am nurturing. Seeds of empowerment vs seeds of failure. Planting resonates with me. I very aware that some less desirable seeds grow with little attention and when they become plants, with inattention can take over. Plant, nurture and reap a bountiful harvest. Peace and courage.

  4. Di April 26, 2011 at 2:04 am #

    To become more conscious of what I am planting and nurturing is where I want to be. Being connected to souls, both young and mature, is a great responsibility in my opinion. And being connected with others unaware makes my journey more exciting because I might be nurturing another’s seed for a moment.

    Thanks for the opportunity to be connected.

    Peace

  5. Debra hall April 26, 2011 at 3:00 am #

    You are so right, we do have the ability to sow seeds. Sowing bad seeds are easy. Sowing good seeds take love, patience, watering and pruning. Good seeds require hard work.

  6. shinydigm April 28, 2011 at 3:24 am #

    I love this blog. I’m looking forward to reading this regularly.

    Adanma

Leave a Reply

